Academics

Summer Semester 2022

Date Event
Monday. 6/6/22 Start of Summer Semester and Summer Session I
Friday, 6/10/22 Last day to add/drop a full semester and session I class with a full refund
Monday, 6/20/22 No classes - Juneteenth (Campus Closed)
Friday, 6/24/22 Last day to withdraw from Summer Session I to receive a W grade
Friday, 7/1/22 Last day of Summer Session I
Monday, 7/4/22 No classes – Independence Day (Campus Closed)
Monday, 7/11/22 Start of Summer Session II
Friday, 7/15/22 Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund
Friday, 7/29/22 Last day to withdraw from Summer Session II to receive a W grade
Friday, 8/5/22 End of summer session and Summer Session II
Wednesday, 8/10/22 Final grades submitted to registrar's office

Fall Semester 2022

Date Event
Monday, 8/29/22 Start of Fall Semester
Friday, 9/2/22 Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund
Monday, 9/5/22 No classes - Labor Day (Campus Closed)
Monday, 10/31/22 - 11/11/22 Advising Weeks
Monday, 11/14/22 Registration
Friday, 11/18/22 Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a W grade
Thursday, 11/24/22 No classes - Thanksgiving (Campus Closed)
Friday, 11/25/22 No classes - Thanksgiving (Campus Closed)
Friday, 12/16/22 End of Fall Semester
Wednesday, 12/21/22 Final grades submitted to registrar's office
Saturday, 12/24/22 - 1/2/23 Campus Closed - Holiday Break

J-Term 2023

Date Event
Tuesday, 1/3/23 Start of J-Term
Friday, 1/6/23 Last day to add/drop a class with full refund
Friday, 1/13/23 Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a W grade
Monday, 1/16/23 No classes - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Campus Closed)
Friday, 1/20/23 End of J-Term
Wednesday, 1/25/23 Final grades submitted to registrar's office

Spring Semester 2023

Date Event
Monday, 1/23/23 Start of Spring Semester
Friday, 1/27/23 Last day to add/drop a class with full refund
Monday, 2/20/23 No classes - Presidents' Day (Campus Closed)
Monday, 3/20/23 - Friday, 3/24/23 Spring Break
Monday, 4/3/23 - 4/14/23 Advising weeks
Friday, 4/7/23 No classes - Spring Holiday (Campus Closed)
Monday, 4/17/23 Registration Begins
Tuesday, 4/18/23 Countdown to Commencement for Fall 2022 and Spring/Summer 2023
Friday, 4/21/23 Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a W grade
Friday, 5/19/23 End of Spring Semester
TBD 2022/2023 Commencement Ceremony
Wednesday, 5/24/23 Final grades submitted to registrar's office

Summer 2023

Date Event
Monday, 6/5/23 Start of Summer Semester and Arts and Sciences Session I
Friday, 6/9/23 Last day to add/drop a full semester and Summer Session I class with a full refund
Monday, 6/19/23 No classes - Juneteenth (Campus Closed)
Friday, 6/23/23 Last day to withdraw from Summer Session I to receive a W grade
Friday, 6/30/23 Last day of Summer Session I
Monday, 7/3/23 No classes - Independence Holiday (Campus Closed)
Tuesday, 7/4/23 No classes - Independence Day (Campus Closed)
Monday, 7/10/23 Start of Summer Session II
Friday, 7/14/23 Last day to add/drop a Summer Session II class with a full refund
Friday, 7/21/23 Last day to withdraw from full semester course to receive a W grade
Friday, 7/28/23 Last day to withdraw from Summer Session II to receive a W grade
Friday, 8/4/23 End of Summer Semester
Wednesday, 8/9/23 Final grades submitted to registrar's office

Fall 2023

Date Event
Monday, 8/28/2023 Start of Fall Semester
Friday, 9/1/2023 Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund
Monday, 9/4/2023 No classes - Labor Day (Campus Closed)
Monday, 10/30/23 - 11/10/23 Advising weeks
Monday, 11/13/23 Registration Begins
Friday, 11/17/23 Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a W grade
Thursday, 11/23/2023 No classes - Thanksgiving (Campus Closed)
Friday, 11/24/2023 No classes - Thanksgiving (Campus Closed)
Friday, 12/15/2023 End of Fall Semester
Wednesday, 12/20/2023 Final grades submitted to registrar's office
Monday, 12/25/2023 - 1/1/2023 Campus Closed - Holiday Break

J-Term

Date Event
Tuesday, 1/2/2024 Start of J-Term
Friday, 1/5/2024 Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund
Friday, 1/12/2024 Last day to withdraw from a class to receive a W grade
Monday, 1/15/2024 No classes - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (Campus Closed)
Friday, 1/19/2024 End of J-Term
Wednesday. 1/24/2024 Final grades submitted to registrar's office

Spring 2024

Date Event
Monday, 1/22/24 Start of Spring Semester
Friday, 1/27/24 Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund
Monday, 2/19/24 No classes - Presidents' Day (Campus Closed)
Monday, 3/18/24 - Friday, 3/22/24 Spring Break
Friday, 3/29/24 No classes - Spring Holiday (Campus Closed)
Monday, 4/1/24 - 4/12/24 Advising weeks
Monday, 4/15/24 Registration Begins
Tuesday, 4/16/24 Countdown to Commencement for Fall 2023 and Spring/Summer 2024
Friday, 5/17/24 End of Spring Semester
TBD 2023/2024 Commencement Ceremony
Wednesday, 5/22/24 Final grades submitted to registrar's office

Summer 2024

Date Event
Monday, 6/3/24 Start of Summer Semester and Arts and Sciences Session I
Friday, 6/7/24 Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund
Wednesday, 6/19/24 No classes - Juneteenth (Campus Closed)
Friday, 6/21/24 Last day to withdraw form Summer Session I to receive a W grade
Friday, 6/28/24 Last day of Summer Session I
Thursday, 7/4/24 No classes - Independence Holiday (Campus Closed)
Friday, 7/5/24 No classes - Independence Holiday (Campus Closed)
Monday, 7/8/24 Start of Summer Session II
Friday, 7/12/24 Last day to add/drop a class in Summer Session II with a full refund
Friday, 7/19/24 Last day to withdraw from full semester course to receive a W grade
Friday, 7/26/24 Last day to withdraw from Summer Session II to receive a W grade
Friday, 8/2/24 End of Summer Semester
Wednesday, 8/7/24 Final grades submitted to registrar's office